Sunday Breakdown 9.25.11

Yesterday was week 2 of our Supernatural series. To stay that we kicked an ant hill when we began this series would be an understatement. The amount of Spiritual Warfare in and around our church and our church body has definitely ramped up over the past couple of weeks, but it has been amazing seeing the church step up and actually BE the church! We need to continue praying that God will continue to equip us and prepare us for battle on a daily basis as we continue to face warfare for HIS Kingdom! Saying that, yesterday’s worship times were both GREAT. In light of the craziness of the week, I really felt that everyone was excited to be there and truly seek to worship the Father and experience the Spirit of God! From a musical standpoint, things went really well too. We introduced a new song that I think went over REALLY well, I’ll talk more about it in a minute…So, here was our setlist from yesterday…

Uncontainable (Lee McDerment) – I absolutely love all of Lee McDerment’s music and this song is no different. I love pulling it out occasionally as an opener.

–Welcome & Baptisms–

Yours Forever (Hillsong United) – We introduced this song today and I can’t wait to do it again! Great song that seemed to go really, really well!

I Will Follow (Chris Tomlin) – It’s amazing how Chris Tomlin continues to pump out songs that are so perfect for the church. I bet there’s not a Sunday that goes by that there’s not at least one church in every town across America singing a Chris Tomlin song. Straight-up anointing from God.

Rhythms of Grace (Hillsong United) – This song is definitely in my top 3 songs right now. I can’t get enough of the lyrics and the musical dynamics of the song nearly bring me to tears every time I hear it.

–Pastor Jason’s Message–

How He Loves (John Mark McMillan) – What can I say about this song? This has quickly become one of the anthems of the modern church. I love singing it, I love leading it, I love hearing, I love playing it…I love it.

–Offering–

Yours Forever reprise

That was our setlist!

Josh

*This post is part of  the “Sunday Setlists” blog carnival hosted at TheWorshipCommunity.Com
~ by rhinorun on September 26, 2011.

2 Responses to “Sunday Breakdown 9.25.11”

  1. Josh,

    This looks like a really rich, worship set – some familiar tunes and some fresh ones as well. I will be checking out Rhythms of Grace for sure.

    Stay connected…
    Terry

  2. Hey Terry, yes, it turned out to be a great set. Rhythms of Grace is a GREAT tune, you won’t be disappointed. Thanks again for the comment!

Leave a Reply

 
