Sunday Breakdown 6.5.11

Been a while, but I’m back at it! What an amazing day at LIFE Church yesterday. I know I’m a bit biased, but I think yesterday’s worship set was one of the best we’ve had in a while (not that the others are bad, but yesterday’s was just THAT good)! It’s such an honor and a blessing to be in the presence of the Spirit as it moves throughout our church. To be able to see, hear, and feel LIFE Church joined together to worship God is truly an amazing blessing! So, with that being said, here’s the setlist…

We Shine (Fee) – It has been quite a while since we’ve done this song and to be honest, I don’t know why. It was a GREAT way to start the service. High energy, high excitement, and a great declaration of our mission, to shine the light of God to the world around us!

Song Of Hope (Robbie Seay Band) – Another song that had been on the shelf for a while and another song that is just a great song of pleading for the spirit and the presence of God to come down and be with us as we worship!

Our God (Chris Tomlin) – As we continue to “Reload” it’s great to be reminded that “if our God is for us, then who could ever stop us, and if our God is with us, then what could stand against”!

With Everything (Hillsong) – As a good friend of mine calls it, “The Indian Song” because of the “woooahs”. A great song for the gathered body of Christ to declare that with everything we have, with everything that we are, we will shout for HIS glory!

–Jason’s Message–

Amazing Grace/My Chains Are Gone (Chris Tomlin) – One of my all-time favorites, especially the way we spice it up a little bit. Not that Chris Tomlin’s version is bad, but I like to put my own flavor on it.
Well, that was our set. Tell me your thoughts on it!

Josh

*This post is part of  the “Sunday Setlists” blog carnival hosted at TheWorshipCommunity.Com

~ by rhinorun on June 6, 2011.

4 Responses to “Sunday Breakdown 6.5.11”

  1. Josh –

    So glad yo have jumped back into the conversation – I love being a art of the Worship Community and learning from one another.

    I just loaded up “We Shine” and you are so right – what a great opener.

    Stay connected,

    Terry

    BTW – I am a big fan of the rhino run. In our community of faith we talk about having “rhino vision.” Run on!

  2. Josh, from my perspective, Amazing Grace/Chains Are Gone signifies where many in the audience are or desire to be. Keep playing this song!

  3. Thanks for the comment Terry, I really enjoy the Worship Community too! And, I am a big fan of the “Rhino Run”. In fact, thinking of naming my current band (which is nameless) 31Feet.

    Perry, we’ll definitely keep doing this song!

  4. Love “Song of Hope,” long been a favorite of mine.

Leave a Reply

 
