Renewed, Revised, Reborn…

I’ve decided yet again to bring the blog back. I’ve gone back and forth, should I blog or should I not. Obviously, for the past 6 months it’s been a case of, should not. But lately, I’ve had a lot going on in my mind and I feel like the blog would be a good way for me to get it out, help me work through my thoughts without having to post my junk all over Facebook, haha! I’m pretty sure I’m gonna be a lot more candid this go around. I was commenting on a blog post a buddy of mine had written and I made the statement “If we can’t be real with ourselves and those around us, then something’s wrong.”, so with that statement, it encouraged me to get The Rhino Run back up and going. I’m not saying I am going to be a consistent blogger, that I am going to have a system for creating posts that will draw readers and engage a community, but I am saying that I am going to use this as a tool be real. The Rhino Run is all about running after God with a reckless abandon, not caring what’s at 31 feet, and I want to get back to the basics of that! I do hope that maybe there will be a sort of community formed here that will embrace the Rhino Run mentality, but that’s not my goal, my goal is for ME to run!

I’m making a lot of changes. I’m going to be a better husband. I’m going to be a better dad. I’m going to be a better friend. I’m going to blog. I’m going to get in shape. I’m going to exercise. And many more.

I’m not setting up processes for all of these things, I’m doing ONE thing. I’m going to run harder after God with a more reckless abandon than ever before and in doing that…all of these things will be byproducts!

So, anybody wanna run with me?

Josh

~ by rhinorun on February 24, 2011.

One Response to “Renewed, Revised, Reborn…”

  1. I do! I do! Great post, babe, and oh, so encouraging. The kids and I are so grateful for your heart. We love you.

Leave a Reply

 
