Sunday Breakdown 10.24.10

We had a much better week this week! Last week we had several technical issues to overcome, but this week was much better. We made some adjustments during the week and it seemed to pay off.

We’re halfway though our “God & Your Bod” series, and this week Jason talked about “A Time To Rest”. Very powerful message about the importance of the Sabbath and rest in our lives!

I really enjoyed our set list this week and the church seemed to really embrace it as well, here it is…

Mess of Me (Switchfoot) – I love this song! We had a blast doing it, I can’t quite hit the highs like John Foreman from Switchfoot can, but I think I did a pretty good job!

Salvation Is Here (Hillsong) – A classic for LIFE Church. We sang this song the very first Sunday LIFE Church met. It had been a while since we had sung this song, so it was nice to do it again.

–Welcome Video/Baptisms–

Our God Is Love (Hillsong) – We introduced this song this week. I would have to say, LIFE Church LOVED this song! This one will definitely be one we do quite regularly!

Your Love Never Fails (Jesus Culture) – This is in my top 5 favorite songs right now. I love, love, love it. I love the structure and melody of the song, but most importantly, I love the message!

From The Inside Out (Hillsong) – As we talked about rest, asking God to help us quiet ourselves both physically and spiritually, this was a great lead-in, singing for God to change us from the inside out!

–Jason’s Message–

I Stand Amazed (Chris Tomlin version) – It had been a looong time since we had done this song. It’s a great song, an old hymn that’s been spruced up a bit. I remember singing this song growing up in church, but I love the update to it!

–Offering–

Salvation Is Here Reprise

That was our set. So, what’s your favorite song right now?

Josh

*This post is part of  the “Sunday Setlists” blog carnival hosted at TheWorshipCommunity.Com

~ by rhinorun on October 26, 2010.

One Response to “Sunday Breakdown 10.24.10”

  1. That’s a great set.

Leave a Reply

 
