Sunday Breakdown 7.25.10

Is it bad that I almost always start out the “Sunday Breakdown” with “Wow, what a great morning!”? It’s so hard though, when God is moving like He is right now in and through Life Church, so many times I am left speechless and can just stand back and utter, “wow”. I am so honored, blessed, and humbled to be a part of a church where God is changing lives, redeeming marriages, healing the sick, and enlarging His Kingdom every day!

Today was a great day! I have to admit, I was probably still on a high from the Hillsong Live worship concert last night. I love mornings like this morning. There was an energy in the building from the get-go this morning, it was obvious the Spirit of God was present and active. It seems the people of Life Church sing louder and louder and louder every week and engage deeper and deeper and deeper! We closed out our “Running on Empty” series this morning, and it was awesome to see God really show up and begin to fill people back up where we’ve all been guilty of “running on empty”. The message was great, make sure you go and watch it HERE.

Alright, this was our setlist…

Running on Empty (Jackson Brown) – We did this classic song again as the opener to set up the theme of “Running on Empty”

Rise and Sing (Fee) – A great “call to worship” song. It really helped set the tone for the rest of the musical worship time!

-Welcome-

No One Higher/The Stand – (North Point/Hillsong medley) – We take the North Point medley of these two choruses and add the rest of the Hillsong version of “The Stand”, so I guess it is our medley of a medley.

From The Inside Out (Hillsong) – The one line in this song that I always find myself camping out on, “the art of losing myself in bringing you praise”. Powerful words, powerful song, and it provided for a powerful time of musical worship this morning!

–Jason’s Message–

Healer (Hillsong) – Coming off the message of feeling like we are “Running on Empty” and hearing the ways God can and will fill us up, it was so refreshing to be able to sing, “I believe/You’re my healer/I believe/You are all I need/I believe/You’re my portion/I believe/You’re more than enough for me/Jesus, You’re all I need”.

–Offering/Announcements–

We Stand (Lee McDerment) – Another one of Life Church’s classics. We’ve been doing this song for quite a while now and as always, it went really well this morning. A great way to end our time together this morning. We had discussed “Running on Empty”, several people made decisions for Christ, we sang about God being all we need and then we declared, “We stand with One victorious/we stand with One alive/we stand with One glorious/Jesus the crucified”.

Alright, that was our setlist! By the way, it was GREAT having Abel Jones playing guitar with us again this morning. Abel was a part of our band for about a year and then left for almost 18 months while he was serving active duty in Afghanistan, he’s back home now, but has taken an Army recruiter position in Augusta, so when he’s back in Rome, it’s great to have him worship with us!

What was your favorite part of the morning, at Life Church or wherever you worshiped this morning?

Josh

*This post is part of  the “Sunday Setlists” blog carnival hosted at TheWorshipCommunity.Com

~ by rhinorun on July 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
