Thinking….

I’ve found myself lost in thought quite a bit today, and as I catch myself thinking I begin praying. The crazy thing is, I don’t really know what I’m thinking or praying about. I’ll be sitting at my desk and realize I’m staring at the wall and have been for several minutes or I’ll be typing an email and realize my fingers have been hovering over the same letters for the past 5 minutes and all the while it almost feels like my mind is blank. But I know it’s not blank. I’m thinking. I’m thinking about my life, my family, my ministry, my job. I’m thinking about how all of those intertwine together to create this web that I live in. I’m thinking about how to better balance them all to create health in all of them. I’m thinking about why the past couple of weeks have seemed SO busy. I’m thinking about whether or not we’ll ever be able to slow down any.

But at the same time…I don’t know what I’m thinking about. So I pray. I pray for wisdom. I pray for clarity. I pray for strength. And then I don’t know what to pray for so I end up staring at the wall for 5 minutes, lost in my thoughts again.

What are you thinking about? Am I alone in my thoughts for the day?

Josh

~ by rhinorun on June 1, 2010.

One Response to “Thinking….”

  1. Wow! You’re not alone… could’ve written this myself! I’m just praying I can get out of my own way so that He can give me that balance. Praying for you too…..

Leave a Reply

 
