Sunday Breakdown 1.7.10

What a morning. Good and bad.

The morning started out rough. We had some AV issues that didn’t work out like we wanted them to. It’s so frustrating when there’s no good reason why something shouldn’t work right, but it still doesn’t!! Anyway, most of the time when stuff like that happens I just let it go, but for whatever reason, I just couldn’t get past the problems! The band took some time to pray before the service started and that helped clear my mind some before leading. So, that being said, here’s the setlist…

So Long Self (MercyMe) – I’ve been wanting to do this song for a long time, and with this week’s message being on “Loving Completely”, it was a great week to play it. I thought it went very well!

Alive and Running (Kristian Stanfill) – This was kind of a last minute addition. We originally had planned to play another song, but the closer it got to Sunday, the less and less I felt like it was a good fit, so we subbed this song instead. Alive and Running is always a hit at Life and Sunday was no exception. This is such a great song, with such powerful lyrics!

Greatly To Be Praised (Fee) – This is a fairly new song to Life, but I feel like it is catching on really well!

We Crown You (Fee) – I’m torn about this one. I absolutely LOVE the song, but I’m not sure how it’s going over with our people? If you go to Life, do me a favor and leave me a comment and let me know what you think about this song?

–Jason’s Message–

Lift High (Eddie Kirkland) – Still one of my absolute favorites! “Lift high, your chains undone!”

–Offering–

So Long Self (Mercy Me) – See above!

Well, that was our setlist. Remember, leave me a comment about “We Crown You”!

Josh

This post is part of  the “Sunday Setlists” blog carnival hosted at TheWorshipCommunity.Com.

~ by rhinorun on February 9, 2010.

One Response to “Sunday Breakdown 1.7.10”

  1. FYI, love “We Crown You”. Thought it worked great. Also, love…love…love “So Long Self”.

Leave a Reply

 
