Sunday Breakdown 8.9.09

Back to a somewhat normal schedule…

What a great day. We started our “Hostage” series this week and I am so excited about the coming weeks. I really believe that God is going to do some amazing things through this series as we talk about how to break free from the things of this world that hold us hostage! It was so awesome to see lives forever changed by the power of God’s love, it never gets old!

So, here was our setlist…

We Won’t Be Quiet (David Crowder Band) – Such a fun song, it had been quite a while since we had played this song. We took some time in practice Thursday night and re-worked the ending. I really like the way we added the “half-time” ending and the abrupt end. Definitely gives it that “epic” feel.

Let God Arise (Chris Tomlin) – This is another favorite of Life Church. Everytime we play this song, everyone usually really gets into it, this week was no different!

Faithful (Kristian Stanfill) – “You were before time/and You’ll be when it ends/You have no beginning and no end”. I LOVE this promise!

Mighty To Save (Hillsong) – This was our lead-in song to the message, great song!

-Jason’s Message-

Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) (Chris Tomlin) – I love this song, and I love the way we put a little Southern Rock spin on it!

We Stand (Lee McDerment) – I’ve been saying it for weeks, but I’ve REALLY been digging Lee McDerment lately. I’ve actually got this song set as my ringtone right now, so I’ll leave it at that, I love it!

That was ours…what was yours?

Josh

this post is part of the “Sunday Setlist” blog carnival over at FredMcKinnon.com. Go check it out!

~ by rhinorun on August 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
