Sunday Breakdown 6.28.09

This was the last week of our “Transformers” series. I think it was pretty dang cool that we had Bumblebee RIGHT BESIDE the stage throughout the service! There were a lot of technical issues throughout the morning, but I can honestly say that from 10:00 on, everything went very well. It never ceases to amaze me how God so often uses us in spite of us!

I’m gonna keep this post short and sweet today, so here’s our setlist…

We Stand (Lee McDerment) – If you’ve been reading my blog lately, you know that I am on a Lee McDerment kick right now. I love his stuff and LOVE this song. It’s still relatively new at Life Church, but everyone really seems to be loving it!

Song of Hope (Robbie Seay Band) – Great song, plus I love it because it’s one of Mandy’s favorite songs right now!

Faithful (Fee) – A great promise that we can always stand secure in! God is always faithful to us!

You Never Let Go (Matt Redman) – This is another song that ALWAYS seems to connect with Life Church.

-Jason’s Message-

Amazing Grace/My Chains Are Gone (Chris Tomlin) – This has always been one of my favorite hymns (I remember singing it in church growing up and loving it) and the Tomlin version takes it to a whole ‘nother level for me. I LOVE this tune, so powerful and such a declaration…”My chains are gone, I’ve been set free!!!”

Alive and Running (Kristian Stanfill) – A great high-energy song that really sets the tone for people to leave with for the week! “We’re alive and running to the world!”

So once again, that was our setlist, what was yours?

Josh

“Sunday Breakdown” is part of the Sunday Setlist blog carnival at FredMcKinnon.com

~ by rhinorun on June 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
