Sunday Breakdown 5.31.09

What a week. Jason continued talking about our 5. We all need to really invest in the lives of 5 people around us! I really believe God is doing some GREAT things in Life Church and through Life Church right now and it’s so exciting to be a part.Continued thanks to XL and West Rome Baptist Church for allowing us to meet in their building! So, on to the Setlist…

Become Who You Are (Mainstay) – Anytime I ask the band about what song they’d like to play, they almost always say this one. It’s definitely a band favorite and it always really seems to resonate with everyone as well!

Salvation Is Here (North Point Version) – Great song, somewhat overdone, but it had been a little while since we had done it. It was a great tie-in to the message!

Song of Hope (Robbie Seay Band) – I love leading this song! Had some special meaning this week too. Mandy LOVES this song and had yet to hear our band play it. The past several times we had done this song, she had been working in the village. So finally, Mandy was able to worship with us on this song!

Mighty To Save (Hillsong) – I was surprised to see that it had been over 5 months since we had last sung this song! Our God is mighty to save!

-Jason’s Message-

Make My Life A Bridge (Dropknee) – We introduced this song this week to Life Church. Jason led a great time of response encouraging and challenging us to really get into the lives of “our 5”, so what better way to connect than singing, “As You laid upon the cross/make my life a bridge/to bring across the blind and lost/make my life a bridge”!

At The Foot Of The Cross (Tre Shepperd) – This was another new song for us. “We will wait here at the cross!”

Alive and Running (Kristian Stanfill) – I think I’ve said it before, but, Kristian Stanfill is becoming one of my favorite artists! I love his songs, such a great drive and message!

Well, that was our setlist, what was yours? If you were there at Life Church on Sunday morning, what song did you connect with the most?

Josh

By the way, this post is part of the “Sunday Setlists” blog carnival at FredMcKinnon.com

~ by rhinorun on June 2, 2009.

One Response to “Sunday Breakdown 5.31.09”

  1. Loved Song of Hope. The band nailed it, in my unbiased opinion! Thanks for giving me the awesome chance to connect with my God and King in that way. I delighted in.

Leave a Reply

 
