Sunday Breakdown 2.22.09

Yeah, I know…I’m about 3 weeks behind on my blogging. I’m gonna start with catching up on all of the Sunday Breakdowns and then I hope to get back to a more standard blogging schedule. Anyway…here we go!

The Hand That Holds The World (Starfield) – We pull this one out every now and then. We do it a bit faster than the recorded version but still have a good time with it!

All Around The World (Elevation Worship) – This one is really becoming a favorite of Life Church! Great song…if you haven’t heard it, you need to check it out!

Not To Us/Here Is Our King (North Point version) – This is one of my favorite “mash-up” medleys. I love the hard break between songs…

Lift High (Eddie Kirkland) – I absolutely love this song. This was the first time we had done this song without having the Keys. I miss having the delicate intro from the keys and being able to drop to just keys, but BJ did a great job doing some intricate stuff on the electric to fill in.

-Jason’s Message-

I Stand Amazed (Chris Tomlin) – I LOVE doing the old hymns with a current flair. This one is, to me, one of the best!

Happy Day (Tim Hughes) – Great song to end the gathering with!

There you go…that was the setlist!

Josh

~ by rhinorun on March 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
