Sunday Breakdown 2.1.09

Wow…It’s been 2 weeks since my last blog post! I am sorry, no excuse. I’ve said it before, but I (hopefully) really mean it this time ; ).

Well, I’ll keep it short and simple for this one…here’s the set list:

Become Who You Are (Mainstay) – We dropped it down a whole step again which made it a TON easier to sing for me. I really dig this song, but it’s a tougher song to fit into a worship set sometimes…not sure why I think that-still trying to figure it out.

Everything That’s Beautiful (Chris Tomlin) – It had been a while since we had done this song. It’s such a fun song to sing and one of Mandy’s favorites, so that makes it that much better!

Everlasting God (Brenton Brown) – I really like this song, but we’ve not done it a whole lot at Life. We had rehearsed this one with Matt doing the intro, but we had a mixup during the set and somehow I ended up having to start it. It turned out to be a good mistake because I liked the acoustic intro better than the electric one we had rehearsed.

Glorious One (Steve Fee) – This song rocks my face off every time we do it, such a POWERFUL song! I love the buildups and the breaks during the chorus. Everybody always seems to really connect with this song, so this is definitely a staple in our repertoire!

-Jason’s Message-

Lead Me To The Cross (Hillsong) – Amy led this one and knocked it out of the park. I like the fact that this is a female vocal lead song but it has a great anthem feel to it! So many times lately, all the female vocal songs are too romantic and soft.

Revolutionary Love (David Crowder) – We’ve been missing Abel on this one. We’ve created our “Epic Rock Opera” intro and without having the second electric guitar, we haven’t been able to do it. Now that Ben is on bass for us, Matt has been able to move back over to guitar, which gives us the 2 guitars…which means we have the “Epic Rock Opera”!

So that was our Sunday…tell me about yours?

Josh

~ by rhinorun on February 11, 2009.

One Response to “Sunday Breakdown 2.1.09”

  1. This is cool to be able to see your thought process on each song. We get to see your thoughts on each song you choose! Thanks for sharing! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
