I’ve Started Going To Another Church

 

 

976x405

Yep, it’s true. I’ve started going to another church. Don’t worry, I’m still the Creative Arts Pastor for Life Church of Rome. I’m not leaving!

I have been involved in leading worship for about 12 years now in some form or fashion. I have served as worship leader, worship pastor, pastor of worship arts, creative arts pastor, music guy…whatever you want to call it for almost all of that time. Mandy and I have been married for 5 1/2 years now and we hardly EVER get to go to church and worship together.

Thanks to LifeChurch.tv that has changed. Last night, we started attending their weekly services TOGETHER! I am so excited, we actually get to worship together and listen to a sermon together without having to be consumed with what is going on behind the scenes for the service. We’re able to spend an hour of our week together basking in God’s glory before us. The best part, we get to do it in our pajamas, sitting on the couch.

It’s amazing to me the technology we have now. Tonight as we were signed onto the service, there were people in 22 different countries all experiencing the same thing at the same time. 22 different countries!!!! That is amazing to me. Mandy summed it up best when the service is over, “If we are able to experience this now, can you imagine what will church be like for Grayson and Sarah Beth, can you imagine?!?”

I am so excited about this. I am so looking forward to my Tuesday nights at 9:00 with my beautiful, wonderful wife. I can’t even begin to fathom how this is going to improve and enrich our marriage and our family!

Thanks again LifeChurch.tv!!!!

Josh

By the way, if you want to check it out, here’s the link…http://internet.lifechurch.tv/

~ by rhinorun on January 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
