Sunday Breakdown (1.4.09)

What a great Sunday! It was great seeing God work in ways beyond what we could ever do! Jason talked about making the most of the time we’re given. We all get only 84,600 seconds a day to live. I have the same amount of time in my day that Barack Obama has in his day. I have the same amount of time in my day as the homeless man living under the bridge downtown has in his day. How do we make the most of our time? We take time for granted so much. Let’s get back to our “rhino run” and make the most out of our daily 84,600 seconds!

Here’s the set list…

Revolutionary Love (David Crowder Band) – I missed our “Rock Opera” intro this week. I miss not having Abel to add the 2nd guitar parts.

The Hand That Holds The World (Starfield)

Salvation’s Chorus (Todd Fields)

You Never Let Go (Matt Redman) – Wow, this has always been one of my favorite songs, but as Gary Lamb would say, it was “Whole Notha Level”. All throughout this song, I felt God telling me we needed to pray this song over a Abel and Ken (two of our guys who are leaving for Afghanistan and Iraq this week). We spent some time praying for the guys as we continued to play through the song. It was so awesome hearing hundreds of voices praying aloud for Abel and Ken. It was honestly the first time I have had to lead a song while trying to fight back tears and sobs in I don’t know how long. Again, wow.

-Jason’s Message-

One Pure and Holy Passion (Passion)

We Shine (Fee)

There you go…

Like I ask every week, what was your favorite song from church Sunday?

Josh

~ by rhinorun on January 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
