Sunday Breakdown (on Tuesday) 11.16.08

If you’ve been following the blog, you’ve seen my previous “breakdowns” where I’ve talked about some of the craziness we’ve been facing over the past several weeks with the sound system and the video equipment. Well, I am glad to say that this week everything seemed to work fine. We still have some minor tweaks to make, but overall, things went great. Well, here’s the set list…enjoy!

Become Who You Are (Mainstay) – This was our opener for the day. This is a great song and the band really nailed it.

Let God Arise (Chris Tomlin) – I love this song. I love the upbeat, driving feel to it. It really seems to get everyone woken up and engaged.

God Is With Us (Michael Olson) – I think I’ve said this before, but this song has quickly climbed into my top 5 lately. GREAT song!

Let Me Sing (Todd Fields) – Such a powerful “anthem” type song. We’ve done this one several times before, but everyone really embraced it today in ways they had not before. It’s so exciting for me to see people truly engage in worship through a song they’ve learned to be a part of!

Lift High (Eddie Kirkland) – This song is also in my top 5 right now. If you’ve not heard it, click on the link and check it out NOW.

Salvation is Here (Hillsong) – This has been a staple for Life Church since day 1. Again, this is such a great song.

 

What was your favorite song you sang this week?

Josh

~ by rhinorun on November 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
