Don’t Paint By Numbers

I’ve been thinking alot lately about creativity. I’ve shared before on here about how I try to stay fresh when it comes to being creative and fostering creativity. I  was surfing Vimeo and came across this clip and it really hit me. So many times when it comes to creativity I have two extremes. I either default to making something that already exists fit my circumstances or I try to completely reinvent the wheel with something brand new and never seen before (lately this one has been more rare). This video helped remind me that sometimes this best route may be simply to take the pre-existing and do it outside of the lines. Take a paint-by-number and don’t paint by the numbers, but paint around the numbers.

How can we NOT paint by numbers?

Josh

~ by rhinorun on October 30, 2008.

One Response to “Don’t Paint By Numbers”

  1. You are creative!

Leave a Reply

 
