Sunday Breakdown (on Tuesday) 10.26.08

Sunday was an interesting day to say the least. I fully believe God is doing some big things at Life Church right now but I think we’re having to have some of the “chaff burned away”. No pain, no gain…right? There’s a lot I wish were different right now with our Sundays and we’re working hard to get there, but the bottom line is God has us where we are for a reason, so I am going to be diligent in that placement and continue striving towards the excellence I feel God has called us to!

On another note, Sunday was a sad day in a way. Our bass player, Lamont, has been with us since we launched. Well, long story short, Lamont felt he needed some time away from playing so Sunday was his last Sunday to play with us. I didn’t know Lamont that well before we launched, but I can truly say now he’s a great friend. Lamont’s a cool dude and I am going to miss having him be a part of the band.

Here’s the set list (my comments are going to be minimal this week):

Salvation is Here (North Point version)

Salvation’s Chorus (Todd Fields) – sorry I couldn’t find this one on iTunes

One Way (Hillsong) – I love this song, but it cracks me up, the drum intro reminds me of “That Thing You Do”, you know, the Tom Hanks movie? Next time you hear it, let me know if you think so…

Glorious One (Steve Fee)

– Greg’s Message-

Free (Todd Fields) – This has been a favorite of mine for a long time now. I absolutely love the bridge, “There is no condemnation, for those who are in Christ, we are free!!!”

Burn For You (Steve Fee) – “I’ll go anywhere, I’ll do anything, at any cost, for You my King”, keep rockin’ Steve, these lyrics are POWERFUL!

That was the set for Life Church this Sunday…

What was the set list at your church?

Josh

~ by rhinorun on October 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
