Sunday Breakdown (on Wednesday-sorry)11.12.08

Sunday was one of those weird days for a worship leader. I thought things didn’t go so well. There were a couple of “train wrecks” (in my mind) musically, and overall, to me, the energy level was down. However, I had numerous people tell me how great of a time of worship it was and even had a couple of comments about the tightness of the band on the specific “train wreck” songs. I guess it goes to show, no matter what, God gets the glory! He takes our feeble attempts and turns them into majesty and beauty for His glory and His name. Thank goodness for that.

We’re still fighting some of the power issues, but I think I may have an idea what is causing it. We’ll check it this week and see if we can whip it, if not, it’s back to the drawing board.

So, here’s the set list…

Happy Day (Tim Hughes) – we chose to bookend the service with this song. With our debt being “Paid in Full” we should be quick to proclaim that no matter what, every day is a happy day because of Christ.

Let God Arise (Chris Tomlin) – the energy was great on this song! I just can’t get enough of it.

Famous One (Chris Tomlin) – Abel led this one and did a fantastic job. It amazes me to see the level of talent God has put on that stage every week.

Jesus Paid it All(Kristian Stanfill Version) – To me, this is where the first train wreck happened. From the comments I received after, this is where God showed up in people’s lives. It’s amazing!

-Jason’s Message

Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) (Chris Tomlin) – What can you say about this song except, amazing. Again, it was a perfect tie-in to Jason’s message and the response time coming out of it.

Happy Day (see above)

What is your favorite worship song right now?

Josh

~ by rhinorun on October 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
