Love Makes You Real

Grayson is a book worm. He absolutely LOVES to read books. Every night we have to read 3 different books before bed. During the day, he is constantly bringing books up and asking for you to read with him. I love reading with him. Well, one of his books is The Velveteen Rabbit. On the front cover, it reads “Love Makes You Real”. I’ve read that book who knows how many times with Grayson, but for some reason last week I saw the cover and those words hit me hard. “Love Makes You Real”. I got to thinking about it (and have been thinking about it ever since) and thought about how true that is in every area of our lives. It’s the love of God who gave His Son for me that makes me be real with Him. It’s the love I have for Him, that makes me be real with myself and others. It’s the love I have for my wife that makes me be real with her. So, love makes you real. That’s part of this whole rhinorun thing, being real, being who God has created me to be and not who I want myself to be.

So how does love make YOU real?

Josh

~ by rhinorun on September 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
