Creative Arts

I’m a Creative Arts Pastor. What does that mean. What does that entail. To be honest I think I’ll still be trying to figure that out till the day I die. I’ve read some things on different blogs on creativity and whether or not originality equals creativity. I belive that there is nothing new under the sun. The idea is the same, the message is the same, the heart is the same. The packaging is what changes (or needs to be changed). For me, creativity is just as much taking something that has already been done and making it our own as it is coming up with something totally new. As a matter of fact, the statement I have taken on for my personal mission in ministry as well as for the worship ministry of Life Church was taken from something I read from North Point. “To engage the eyes and ears of the unchurched (de-churched) people while providing an authentic worship experience for believers.”

I feed off of so many other blogs, websites, twitter feeds, etc for my creative catalysts. In my blog surfing today I ran across this video. The song itself is wonderful, add in the creative artistic elements and it is absolutely amazing! Take the time to check it out, and let your creative juices flow.

Just a little nugget to let you into my head
What gets your creative juices flowing?

Josh

~ by rhinorun on September 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
